My “Quit Using Proactive” Plan

pAs promised, I’m going to reveal the regimen I used to kick the Proactive (Benzoyl Peroxide) out of my life for good. I’m obviously not making any promises that this will work for others, but so far, I’m extremely happy with the results.

Our faces become sort of addicted to BP over the years and expect its return every morning and night. To combat this, I decided “wean” my face off of the powerful chemical.

After doing some reading, I decided my main goal was to go completely natural, but I couldn’t do this all at once. TheLoveVitamin.com was a huge resource for me. The author of this site struggled with major acne and now has smooth, beautiful skin. Compiling info from her and other warriors, this is the plan I concocted:

Weeks 1-2
Morning: 3 Step Proactive
Night: Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser (all natural and made with Sea Buckthorn Berry Oil) *Note-I started with very minimal amounts of this product.

Week 3-4
Morning: Every other day 3 Step Proactive (off days, using Sibu)
Night: Sibu Cleanser

Week 5
Morning: Every two days, Proactive Cleanser only.
Night: Sibu Cleanser

Week 6
Morning: Every three days, Proactive Cleanser
Night: Sibu Cleanser

Week 7
Morning: Every four days, Proactive Cleanser
Night: Sibu Cleanser

At this point, it’s up to you to decide what is best for your face. My face adjusted so quickly to the Sibu (it’s like it was just WAITING for me to do this), that I didn’t need to wean much further than this.

I still have some minor breakouts, but it seems like it’s actually healing this time. It’s not deep or cystic and it feels like it’s the last battle I’m going to have. I highly recommend Sibu.

My next step is going to be moving from Sibu to Manuka Honey. Yes, actual honey. Click here to find out why it’s so special and where you can get it. I’m going to use a similar program to transition at that time!

I hope this helps and good luck on your journey!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

